Friday, August 17, 2012

North Western Railway zone

The North Western Railway is one of the sixteen railway zones in India. It is headquartered at Jaipur. It comprises four divisions: Jodhpur and reorganized Bikaner division of the erstwhile Northern Railway and reorganized Jaipur and Ajmer divisions of the erstwhile Western Railway. This zone came into existence on October 1, 2002.
Jaipur Railway Station
 This railway comprises a total of 578 stations covering a total of 5449.29 route km out of which 2575.03 are broad gauge and 2874.23 are metre gauge.

Jodhpur Railway Station
 The operating diesel sheds of NWR are ABR (Abu Road)which holds WDM2's and Bhagat Ki Kothi (BGKT) Jodhpur which holds WDM2 WDG's WDP4's WDM3A's which are broad gauge locomotives ,and Phulera at Jaipur which use to hold YDM4's which are meter gauge locomotives .NWR even holds international rail service Thar express Jodhpur to Munabao

No comments:

Post a Comment