Wednesday, August 15, 2012

East Coast Railway zone

The East Coast Railway (ECoR) is one of the sixteen railway zones of Indian Railways came into existence from 1 April 2003.

East Coast Railway
 Earlier the East coast Railway was under the South Eastern Railway, Headquartered at the city of Kolkata, West Bengal and now it is been divided to form a new railway zone of the Indian Railways.
The geographical jurisdiction of this railway zone extends over three states encompressing almost all parts of Orissa along with parts of Srikakulam, Vizainagaram and Visakhapatnam districts of North Eastern Andhra Pradesh, and Bastar and Dantewada districts of Chhatisgarh State.
Bhubaneswar in Orissa is the zonal headquarters. There are Sambalpur, Khurda Road and Waltair divisions in East Coast Railway.

No comments:

Post a Comment