Wednesday, August 22, 2012

South East Central Railway zone

The South East Central Railway is one of the seventeen railway zones in India.

Nagpur Railway Station

It is headquartered at Bilaspur and comprises Nagpur division, reorganized Bilaspur division of South Eastern Railway and new Raipur division. This zone was the part of South Eastern Railway.
Bilaspur Rajdhani Express arrives at Bilaspur Station
 This zone was inaugurated on 20 September 1998 and dedicated to nation on 5 April 2003.

No comments:

Post a Comment