Saturday, August 25, 2012

West Central Railway zone

The West Central Railway, one of the 16 zones of the Indian Railways, came into existence on April 1, 2003. It is headquartered at Jabalpur.

Jabalpur Railway Station


On April 1, 2003, the West Central Railway was reconstituted from the Jabalpur and Bhopal divisions of the Central Railway (CR) and the reorganized Kota division of the Western Railway (WR).

Kota Junction
 The new West Central Railway serves eastern&central Madhya Pradesh,northern Chhattisgarh, southern Uttar Pradesh , and northwestern Rajasthan state.

No comments:

Post a Comment